Best of the West Media Awards

Idaho Falls Advertising Federation joins the Best of West Media Awards. Honoring Service to the Advertising Industry and Our Community

Nominate Yourself, Your Company, Or Those you Work With

Enter Here: (Link to:

Community service and the benefits to those the media serve comprise the major qualifications for Best of the West Media Awards open to all media and agencies in the Western United States. Awards are presented to honor work and Service to Your Community from October 1 of 2021 through September 30 of the current year. Nominations are accepted beginning September 14.

Sponsored by the American Advertising Federation Western Region, the Best of the West Media Awards honors individuals and companies who serve their communities in ways that go beyond just reporting the news.

Early Bird Prices to enter (by October 15) are only costs $45 for professional nominations and $35 for Student Nominations. Starting October 16, cost to enter will be $55 for professional nominations and $45 for Student Nominations. Nominations Deadline: October 31, 2022

Enter Here

Awards Boundaries:

The Award boundaries will mirror the American Advertising Federation Western Region boundaries which includes the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming and the El Paso market area of Texas.


Awards Given to a Company:

  1. Radio Broadcaster of the Year
  2. Television Broadcaster of the Year
  3. Newspaper of the Year
  4. Outdoor Company of the Year
  5. Magazine of the Year
  6. Western Region Website of the Year
  7. Blog/Podcast of the Year
  8. Advertising Agency of the Year
  9. Media Agency of the Year
  10. Governmental Media Outlet of the Year
  11. Locally produced radio or television show of the Year
  12. Public Service Campaign or Event of the Year
  13. Best Coverage of a local news story of the Year

Awards Given to an Individual

  1. Media Professional of the Year
  2. Media Talent of the Year
  3. Agency Professional of the Year
  4. Young Achiever Award

Student Awards

  1. Best college Media Outlet of the Year (Radio, TV or Newspaper)
  2. Best college Web Site/Blog of the Year
  3. Best Student Media Representative of the Year

Enter Here: (Link to: